Leading Stories

Former Ram Marshall Faulk Still Thinks The Patriots Cheated In Super Bowl

Former St. Louis Rams running back Marshall Faulk said Thursday he still believes the Patriots taped the St. Louis walkthrough before Super Bowl XXXVI.

Former St. Louis Rams running back Marshall Faulk said Thursday he still believes the Patriots taped the St. Louis walkthrough before Super Bowl XXXVI.

Faulk reiterated his long-held belief on Thursday as part of a media availability session with analysts from the NFL Network.

“[The practice] before the Super Bowl. The guy who worked for the Patriots. If you remember, that was someone mysteriously living in Hawaii, who made his way back to the states and delivered the tapes. [Roger] Goodell then watched those tapes and said there wasn’t enough there to deem anything being done.

“Now, I didn’t see what was on the tapes, because we didn’t get to see that. The only thing I could say is that they taped our practice. That was wrong.”

Personally I would record everyones practice if I could, I have no issue with it.

Faulk was asked if he “believed” that was the case.

“I don’t believe anything. I’m just telling you the facts.”

Faulk was asked if he thought that played a role in New England’s 20-17 win.

“I could care less,” Faulk said. “I don’t care about that. Now, what do you want me to say?”

Faulk disputed the idea that he’s been highly critical of the Patriots in the past.

“You can’t criticize facts,” he said. “The only think I’ve criticized them is the things they have been penalized for. That’s it. Other than that. what have I been critical of? I think Tom Brady is awesome. I never said he has a weak arm. Can’t throw. Doesn’t do this. Does more with less.

“I don’t think any one of [his receivers] will touch the Hall of Fame. Gronk might be the only Hall of Fame player outside of Randy Moss that Tom Brady played with in terms of skill guys. defensively, Bill [Belichick] has done a great job of committing 11 guys to do one thing, which is stop the team, and not care about how many tackles, sacks. Am I making the Pro Bowl? Am I going to get paid?”

Of course you can criticize facts, this is the NFL where facts hold no weight. Yes the Patriots filmed practices, other teams did the same thing. If you want to throw the whole Patriots dynasty into the cheater category go right ahead, the only thing that matters in sports is winning.

About Tanner Rebelo (178 Articles)
Founder and Chief of Content for Trifecta Network.

Leave a Reply

