Leading Stories

Tom Brady Feels Zero Pain And Is At 100% And More In Interview With MMQB

Tom Brady Feels Zero Pain And Is At 100% And More In Interview With MMQB

Tom Brady Feels Zero Pain And Is At 100% And More In Interview With MMQB

In an exclusive interview with MMQB’s Peter King, New England Patriots QB Tom Brady opened his doors and unveiled quite a bit into his mindset after winning Super Bowl 51.

With Brady stating on multiple occasions he has no plans on retiring and could play till he is 45 it doesn’t come as a shock that the 39-year-old QB is feeling good which he relayed to King.

“I have zero pain,” Brady said, almost one week to the hour after he took the field for Super Bowl 51. “I feel great. I feel 100 percent.”


Some have said that Super Bowl 51 is one of the greatest games ever, but Brady doesn’t buy into that logic since it wasn’t a full game of excellent play. That being said Tom thought the game was highly compelling.

“I don’t really think that is necessarily the case,” he said, relaxing in ski pants and sneakers. “I think it was one of the greatest games I have ever played in, but when I think of an interception return for a touchdown, some other missed opportunities in the first 37, 38 minutes of the game, I don’t really consider playing a good quarter-and-a-half plus overtime as one of the ‘best games ever.’ But it was certainly one of the most thrilling for me, just because so much was on the line, and it ended up being an incredible game. There are so many things that played into that game—a high-scoring offense, a top-ranked defense, the long Super Bowl, four-and-a-half-hour game, the way that the game unfolded in the first half versus what happened in the second half … so it was just a great game.”

Brady has had his share of up and downs on the stat sheet, he has been called out by NFL analysts and many have thought the QB was done only two seasons ago after a Patriots team came out to an 0-4 record. But no matter what others may think Tom says he feels he has always been the same.

“I always feel like I’m the same. Sometimes the stats don’t show that, but that’s how I feel … I felt the same in both of those games. I felt like I just go out there and do my job.”

To read the complete interview with Peter King of MMQB make sure to click the link.

*Funny how Bleacher Report couldn’t cite Peter King and MMQB properly 

About Tanner Rebelo (178 Articles)
Founder and Chief of Content for Trifecta Network.

Leave a Reply

